New Years Wishes or Goals?

This is the time of year you may look back at what you’ve accomplished in your life, usually making some self-judgments about how well you did or didn’t do.

Don’t fret if your resolutions for 2015 disappeared in March. It happens often because most of us were never taught how to set and reach personal goals.  The great news is we’re about to start a New Year and I’ve got a gift for YOU!

NewYears
It’s my three mindset strategies I use to achieve my goals. Now I don’t mean to boast ‘cause that’s not who I am, but I do what to share with you that I accomplished and checked off everything on my goals list this year! And here is exactly how I did it and how you can do it too:

First, you need to start by really understand that you have to commit to real, attainable goals instead of making “wishes” about what you want. So you want to get crystal clear about what you want, write it down as if it has already happened and read it out loud every day. For example: “I am happy and excited that I have 3 whole house clients in 2016”. Because as you’ve heard me say, “I wish…  is not a business plan”, nor does it set the intention of your goal!

HINT: I keep my goals on index cards on my nightstand and read them every morning when I wake up and every evening before I go to sleep.

Second, you must truly believe your goal is already in the processes of becoming a reality. Envisioning yourself moving closer to your goal helps you hold on to your faith in yourself, believing that your goal will arrive regardless of what you might see in front you today.

And last, your goals must have timelines and plans of action!

Planning and achieving your goals for 2016 can be a lot of fun (and hugely rewarding) when you have a strategy that works and some solid support behind you. Plus, having benchmarks associated with your goals makes it easier to implement strategies and it’s fun to watch how each step you take gets you closer to goals!

Now, if better clients and real jobs with budgets are included as goals for yourself in 2016 then you don’t want to miss this COMPLIMENTARY 0.1 CEU Approved WEBINAR (a $97 value):

Get a Budget – Get the Client:
How to Get Potential Clients to Agree to Their Budget and Hire You in 15 Minutes or LessWednesday, January 6, 2015
12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT (AZ), 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

>>>Save Your Seat HERE<<<

Join me and start the 2016 by:

  • Discovering how to quickly develop an agreed upon budget in the first client meeting
  • Learning the money making relationship between a project budget and design fee
  • Finding out how to create design services offers that match your design fee!

I’m sending you thoughts of a joyous New Year – may you be healthy, prosperous, and fulfilled!

new-years-eve-1041738_1280

About the Author

The Author has not yet added any info about himself

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *